Go down
View user profile

Prospect of hosting seminar/lessons

on Sun Oct 14, 2018 1:55 pm
Hi all,

I am currently studying patternmaking/tailoring in Milano, Italy and exclusively use Valentina for all my drafting.

I have found out a teacher at my school also uses it, and have received an increasing number of inquiries from not only fellow students, but also current teachers regarding the software. Even though we are taught Lectra (a prominent but highly expensive CAD software), there a number of points drawing interest and persuading people to adopt and learn Valentina.

I would therefore like to approach my school to offer to host lessons or a seminar to:

• Garner awareness for Valentina and the community it presents
  • Encourage the application of new technology and systems to a traditionally old and outdated industry
  • Educate current professionals and students on how to use Valentina

There is a very real opportunity and industry segment for Valentina to be empower.

I am posting this here because I would like to proceed first without stepping on any toes:

• Is there a person responsible for this already?
  • Is there specific content that I need to cover regarding acknowledgements/rights/history?
  • If this has been done before, how did it go and how can I improve it?

Apologies for the long post, but even though this is an open-source project there a number of key contributors here and in essence I would like to receive a sort of 'green light' to proceed.
Admin
View user profilehttp://valentinaproject.forumotion.com

Re: Prospect of hosting seminar/lessons

on Sun Oct 14, 2018 1:58 pm
You have my blessing. Very Happy
View user profile

on Sun Oct 14, 2018 2:01 pm
Molto grazie @dismine, I'll update this thread when there is news Very Happy
View user profile

on Tue Oct 23, 2018 8:31 pm